
ANNOUNCEMENT 
 

SPONSOR LATE FEES EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2002 
 
The Justices of the Supreme Court of Ohio have reviewed and approved recommendations submitted by the 
Commission on Continuing Legal Education suggesting the imposition of administrative fees for failure to comply 
with the requirements of Gov. Bar Rule X and its Regulations.  The following administrative fees apply to Ohio 
presentations, unless noted otherwise, and are effective July 1, 2002: 
 
A fee in the amount of $100 will be assessed in addition to the standard fee (Gov. Bar R. X, Regulation 405) and 
will apply to the following situations where the application for accreditation is received less than 60 days prior to the 
presentation of the activity: 
 
• CLE Program (Regulation 405) 
• Special Program – In-House Activity (Regulation 407) 
• Request for Accreditation of a New Lawyer Training Program (Regulation 414) 
 
A fee in the amount of $100 will be assessed in addition to the standard fee (Gov. Bar R. X, Regulation 405) and 
will apply to the following situations where the application for accreditation is received less than 30 days prior to the 
presentation of the activity:  
 
• Established Sponsors (Regulation 404) 
• ABA Accredited Law Schools (Regulation 404.2) 
 
A fee in the amount of $100 will be assessed and will apply in addition to the standard fee (if applicable) to the 
following situations where the Requests For Attendance Credit (Forms 1, 1(b)) are received more than 30 days after 
the presentation of the activity: 
 
• CLE Program (Regulation 405) 
• Special Program – In-House Activity (Regulation 407) 
• Request for Accreditation of a New Lawyer Training Program (Regulation 414) 
• Established Sponsors (Regulation 404) 
• ABA Accredited Law Schools (Regulation 404.2) 
  
A Late Fee in the amount of $100 will be assessed and will apply to the following situations where the Requests For 
Teaching Credit are received more than 30 days after the presentation of the activity: 
 
• CLE Program (Regulation 405) 
• Special Program – In-House Activity (Regulation 407) 
• Request for Accreditation of a New Lawyer Training Program (Regulation 414) 
• Established Sponsors (Regulation 404) 
• ABA Accredited Law Schools (Regulation 404.2) 
 
A Late Fee in the amount of $100 will be assessed and will apply to the following situations where Requests for 
Attendance Credit (Form 1, 1(b)) are received more than 30 days after the presentation of the activity: 
 
• Out-of-State Presentation (Regulation 410) 
• Out-of-State Presentation, Special Program – In-House Activity (Regulations 407 and 410) 
 
Payment of these fees is not a guarantee that the activity will be awarded continuing legal education credit.  
Applications are evaluated in the order they are received and may take up to 60 days to process.  Incomplete or 
improperly submitted applications may be returned to the sponsor unprocessed.  All fees assessed under Gov. Bar R. 
X and its Regulations are nonrefundable. Waivers of these administrative fees will not be granted.  Non-payment of 
assessed fees may result in loss of sponsor privileges. 


