
Schedule of Fees for Sponsors 
(Pursuant to Regulation 901) 

Type of Sponsor/Activity  
 

Application Fees Late Application Fees Late Submission of Credits 
(Late fees are only assessed for credits submitted to the 
Office of Attorney Services for manual entry.  Credits 
submitted electronically through the Sponsor Portal are not 
assessed late fees).  

Established Sponsors 
 

$400 Annual Fee $100 

Submitted less than 30 days 
prior to presentation of CLE 
activity 

$100 

Submitted more than 30 days after  presentation of CLE 
activity  

Established Self-Study 
Sponsors 

$400 Annual Fee N/A $100 
 
Submitted more than 30 days after  presentation of CLE 
activity 

Established Sponsors  - 
ABA Accredited Law School  
 

$25 per application for 
activities held in Ohio not to 
exceed $400 annually  

$100  

Submitted less than 30 days 
prior to presentation of CLE 
activity 

$100 

Submitted more than 30 days after  presentation of CLE 
activity 
 

New Lawyer Training 
Programs (NLT) - Ohio 
Activities 
 
 

$25 per application  
(In addition to the annual 
Established Sponsor fee, if 
applicable)  
 

$100 

Submitted less than 30 days 
prior to presentation of NLT 
activity 

$100 

Submitted more than 30 days after  presentation of NLT 
activity 

  
New Lawyer Training 
Programs (NLT) -   
Out-of-State Activities 

N/A N/A N/A 

Special Program - 
In-House Activity 
 

$25 per application for 
activities held in Ohio  

$100 

For Ohio activities, 
submitted less than 60 days 
prior to presentation of CLE 
activity 

$100 

Submitted more than 30 days after  presentation of CLE 
activity 
 
 

Sponsor Request -   
(non-established sponsor) 
Ohio Program  
 

$25 per application  $100  
 
Submitted less than 60 days 
prior to presentation of CLE 
activity 

$100 
 
Submitted more than 30 days after  presentation of CLE 
activity 

Sponsor Request - 
Out of State Program 
 

No Application Fee   N/A   
 
 

N/A  
 

Sponsor Request - 
Self-Study Accreditation  

$25 per application  
(If Established Sponsor is 
applying this fee is in 
addition to the annual fee) 

N/A $100 
 
Submitted more than  30 days after  presentation of CLE 
activity 
 



Schedule of Fees for Attorneys 
(Pursuant to Regulation 901) 

 
Type of Sponsor Credit Request 
 

Application Fees Late Application Fees Late Submission of Credits 

Individual Request for Accreditation 
for Out-of-State CLE or NLT 
Activity 
 

N/A $25 
 
Submitted more than 60 days after 
presentation of CLE activity 
 

$25 
 
Submitted more than 60 days after 
presentation of CLE activity 
 

Individual Request for 
Teaching Credit at an Approved CLE 
Activity 
 

N/A N/A $25 
 
Submitted more than 30 days after 
presentation of CLE activity 
 

Request for Publication Credit 
 

N/A $25 
 
Submitted more than 90 days after 
Publication date 

N/A 

Request for Credit for Law School 
Attendance 
 

N/A N/A $25 
 
Submitted more than 30 days after 
last day of law school course 

Request for Credit for Law School 
Instruction 
 

N/A N/A $25 
 
Submitted more than 30 days after 
last day of law school course 

               
              (Amended Eff. 11-16-18) 
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